PassBlue is eternally grateful for all the generous financial and in-kind donations we have received from individuals and organizations.


Carnegie Corporation of New York*
Conrad N. Hilton Foundation
Samuel Rubin Foundation
Feminist Majority Foundation

Anonymous Donor: $5,000

Secretaries-General of PassBlue: Donations of $2,000 or more

• Lucia Mouat*
• Celeste Penney*
• Anne Marie Riccitelli*
• Peg Yorkin*

Ambassadors of PassBlue: Donations of $500 or more

• Tino Calabia*
• Michaela Walsh*
• Committee on Teaching About the United Nations

Deputy Ambassadors of PassBlue: Donations of $200 or more

• Franz Baumann*
• Carol Bellamy*
• Donald Bliss
• Raymond and Verena Borton*
• Mary Chamie*
• Yasmine Ergas*
• Alison Gardy*
• Sue Hand*
• Donald Heisel
• Maxine Weisgrau*

Delegates of PassBlue: Donations of $25 to $199

Zahra Aziz, Herb Behrstock, Ann Biddlecom, Donald Bliss, Gary Candela, Linda Cohn, Dan Cuff, Benedict Docherty, Luiz Augusto C. Galvano, Mary Ellen Gulotta, Anne Impellizzeri, Angela and William Kane, William Kennedy, Jeff Laurenti, Judy Miller, Katrinka Moore, Karen Mulhauser, Roger Nokes, Bill Pace, William Raiford, Jane Roberts*, Charles Robideau, Cecily Cannan Selby, Tina Shapleigh, Shahr-yar Sharei, Tim Sherwin*, Peg Snyder*, Nancy Teas*, Joann Vanek, Linda K. Wadsworth

*repeat donors

In-Kind Donations

Irwin Arieff, Barbara Crossette, Ladan Osman, Isabella Penney, Joe Penney, John Penney, the Ralph Bunche Institute for International Studies, Thomas G. Weiss, interns and all other writers and photographers: we couldn’t do it without you.


Double your impact. Support nonprofit journalism.
Left Menu Icon

Sign up to get the smartest news on the UN by email, joining readers across the globe.

We respect your privacy and take protecting it seriously

Don’t Miss a Story:

Subscribe to PassBlue